We have had lots of customers this week who have found that the latest Windows 10 upgrade trick has resulted in it being installed on their computer when they did not want it. We have found out that if you close the Microsoft upgrade message then the upgrade will happen. As so many home users and small businesses are phoning saying that Windows 10 is being installed when they do not want it, I am sending this quick message. If you have friends or family who you know will not want, or will struggle with, WIndows 10 then please feel free to share this.
So, if you get the following message, DO NOT CLOSE the Window – that will not cancel the update. You have to select Click here to change upgrade schedule to cancel scheduled upgrade.